Downtown Development Authority

History

Established by Ordinance No. 83-2, adopted June 20, 1983, in accordance with Act 197 of P.A. of 1975 of the State of Michigan; Plymouth City Code, Chapter 9 - Sec. 1. - 11

Duties

To define the boundaries of the Downtown District constituting the Downtown Development Authority and to provide for all other matters necessary and related thereto. 

Appointments

The board shall consist of the mayor and 12 members appointed for four-year terms by the mayor with the approval of the City Commission. Not less than a majority of the members shall be persons having an interest in property located in the downtown district.

Meets

Second Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m.

Members

Name
 Email
Appointed
Term Expires
Oliver Wolcott, CEO owolcott@plymouthmi.gov  November 2012 November 13, 2023
Kerri Pollard, Chair kpollard@plymouthmi.gov November 2013 December 31, 2021
Ellen Elliott eelliott@plymouthmi.gov August 2018 December 31, 2022
Daniel Farmer dfarmer@plymouthmi.gov March 2019 December 31, 2022
Scott Foess sfoess@plymouthmi.gov March 2019 December 31, 2021
Maura Hynes mhynes@plymouthmi.gov August 2018 December 31, 2021
Dan Johnson djohnson@plymouthmi.gov March 2011 December 31, 2020
Andre Martinelli amartinelli@plymouthmi.gov May 2020 December 31, 2023
Patrick O'Neill poneill@plymouthmi.gov May 2020  December 31, 2023
Brent Rieli brieli@plymouthmi.gov December 2016 December 31, 2020
Vacancy     December 31, 2023
Vacancy   December 31, 2022
Vacancy      

Contact Us

    Downtown Development Authority
    Email

    DDA Director Tony Bruscato
    734-455-1453
    Email

    831 Penniman
    Plymouth, MI 48170

    Phone: 734-455-1453
    Fax:      734-459-5792