Planning Commission


Established by Ordinance 104, adopted January 17, 1938, in accordance with Act 285 of P.A. of 1931 of the State of Michigan; City Code Sections 1.110-1.112 of Chapter 3


As outlined in Act 285: To create, amend, and maintain the Master Plan for the physical development of the city; to review site plans for construction; and to recommend zoning changes to the City Commission.  The Planning Commission reviews planned unit developments (PUDs), conducts site plan reviews, and considers re-zonings.


Nine members are appointed by the mayor with the approval of the City Commission for three-year terms.


Second Wednesday of each month at 7:00 pm. See submission deadlines and meeting dates here.

Annual Report

The Planning Commission publishes an annual report outlining their activities of the past year for the City Commission to review.   The 2022 Annual Report can be viewed here.

A copy of the Commission's bylaws can be reviewed here.


Send an email to the entire Planning Commission at [email protected].




Term Expires

Karen Sisolak, Chair

March 2016

December 31, 2024

Scott Silvers, Vice-Chair 

May 2015 

December 31, 2024 

Sidney Filippis

January 2024

December 31, 2026

Zachary Funk

May 2023

December 31, 2024

Joseph Hawthorne

November 2018

December 31, 2025

Latricia Horstman

January 2024 

December 31, 2026

Kyle Medaugh 

February 2022 

December 31, 2026

Hollie Saraswat

December 2017 

December 31, 2025

Eric Stalter

September 2021

December 31, 2025

Brock Minton, City Commission Liaison

Jennifer Kehoe, Alternate Liaison


    John Buzuvis
    Economic Development Director

    Greta Bolhuis, AICP
    Planning and Community Development Director
    734-453-1234 ext. 224

    201 S. Main 
    Plymouth, MI 48170 

    Phone: 734- 453-1234 ext. 232
    Fax:      734-455-1824